News:

GSX1400: A Magic Carpet with a Rocket up its Arse

Main Menu

Started by Mick_J, Thursday, 02 May 2024, 05:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mick_J

I tried to log in to the forum using my phone but I kept getting a message saying my log in name does not exist, why would I get that?
Keep the rubber side down.          Mick

KiwiCol

😎  Always looking for the next corner.  😎

Notty

Quote from: Mick_J on Thursday, 02 May  2024, 05:58 PMI tried to log in to the forum using my phone but I kept getting a message saying my log in name does not exist, why would I get that?
Your old forum name still in your phones settings?  :)
The older I get the better I was
The problem with retirement is that you cant take a day off

Mick_J

Kiwi Col, yes mate only when I try to use my phone.

Notty, I've never tried to used my phone to log in before so it has no memory.

KiwiCol

I reckon it'll have something to do with the name change. Try removing the site off the phone & reinstalling it, see if you can log in then.

gsxbarmy

I'm having no problem with logging in on my iPhone or my iPad - what phone is it you are using?

Just to confirm @Mick_J that on your phone keyboard you are typing an underscore and not a hyphen - so typing Mick_J not Mick-J (those characters look very similar on phone keypads)
Nothing to do.............all day to do it....I love retirement :lol:

Mick_J

Yes, I'm doing an underscore not a hyphen.

gsxbarmy

OK, I know what the issue is now.

If I look at your profile, your are still registered with the username "mjgt", as you haven't changed it in your profile - what you have changed is the name that is displayed on the forum. If you look at the screenshot, you'll see your Username is still mjgt, and you have it set so that on the forum its displayed as Mick_J.