Author Topic: Headlight shape /style  (Read 494 times)

Offline Irish in Oz

• Forum Donor 2020
  • Torque Master
  • please enter your location
Re: Headlight shape /style
« Reply #15 on: Saturday, 10 September 2022, 06:44 am »
So I’m guessing a tuned GSXR1100 with an RGV race seat, Moto-X bars and a Peugeot scooter front as a fairing isn’t going to win any fans then ?   :whistling:

The Flymo looks good.

Offline Tony Nitrous

« Reply #16 on: Saturday, 10 September 2022, 07:19 pm »
So I’m guessing a tuned GSXR1100 with an RGV race seat, Moto-X bars and a Peugeot scooter front as a fairing isn’t going to win any fans then ?   :whistling:

The Flymo looks good.

:grin:

I’ve upgraded a few time since. Current one is a 680cc Kawasaki V-Twin but I’m looking to get something bigger soon. I think my Flymo days are over.

Offline KiwiCol

• Forum Donor 2021
  • Administrator
  • Beer or Bourbon 4 me!
« Reply #17 on: Sunday, 11 September 2022, 05:29 am »
Few years ago when I used to work as a Freight Forwarder,  a bloke used to import Bad Boy ride-on's from USA. Some had petrol engines in the 16hp - 20hp range, but the best ones had small Cummins Diesel motors, those went up to over 30hp from memory.   Very nice piece of kit they were too.   

Could be worth looking at something like that for the size you've got now Tony, or a herd of goats maybe . . .
😎  Always looking for the next corner.  😎

Offline Tony Nitrous

« Reply #18 on: Sunday, 11 September 2022, 05:47 am »
Few years ago when I used to work as a Freight Forwarder,  a bloke used to import Bad Boy ride-on's from USA. Some had petrol engines in the 16hp - 20hp range, but the best ones had small Cummins Diesel motors, those went up to over 30hp from memory.   Very nice piece of kit they were too.   

Could be worth looking at something like that for the size you've got now Tony, or a herd of goats maybe . . .

I think my Cub Cadet is 24hp. Go’s OK but 46” cut takes too long and it struggles with overgrown stuff.